The Jefferson Township service department is responsible for drainage systems in the public right-of-way of township roads. If you believe a storm tile, culvert, or drainage ditch near your property is not functioning properly, please submit a service ticket for review. 

All roads in Jefferson Township are Township Roads except the following County Roads: Clark State Road, Havens Corners Road, Kitzmiller Road, Morse Road, Reynoldsburg-New Albany Road, Taylor Road, Taylor Station Road and Waggoner Road. To report questions or obtain information regarding these county roads, call the Franklin County Engineer’s Office at (614) 525-3030, or visit the County Engineer’s website.

Maintenance is shared between Jefferson Township and Gahanna on portions of Headley Road, Shull Road and Clotts Road. Maintenance is shared on Dixon Road between Jefferson Township and the City of Pataskala.